Staff

Administration

Antionette Kirby : Principal

Antionette Kirby

Principal

Mrs. Kirby  attended Florida State University where she earned a Master of Science in Curriculum and Instruction. Mrs. Kirby has experience in kindergarten, first, and fifth grades as a classroom teacher at Kathleen Elementary School. She served as Assistant Principal at Auburndale Central Elementary School. While there, she was named one of the Lakeland Ledger’s 20 professionals to watch in the next decade. Mrs. Kirby enjoys spending time with her family, reading, and cooking.

antionette.kirby@polk-fl.net
Joette Burse : Assistant Principal

Joette Burse

Assistant Principal

Mrs. Burse graduated from the University of Florida with her Bachelor’s Degree in Elementary Education. She obtained a Master’s Degree in Elementary Education and a second Master’s Degree in Educational Leadership from the University of South Florida. Mrs. Burse has fifteen years of teaching experience in grade K-3 and Reading Resource at various schools in Polk County.

joette.burse@polk-fl.net

Faculty

Kindergarten

Nydia Guadalupe : Pre-K

Nydia Guadalupe

Pre-K

nydia.guadalupe@polk-fl.net
Karrie Chaney : Teacher

Karrie Chaney

Teacher

karrie.chaney@polk-fl.net
Heather Griffis : Teacher

Heather Griffis

Teacher

heather.griffis@polk-fl.net
Emily Pack : Teacher

Emily Pack

Teacher

emily.pack@polk-fl.net
Brittany Shea : Teacher

Brittany Shea

Teacher

brittany.shea@polk-fl.net
Kathryn Toney : Teacher

Kathryn Toney

Teacher

kathryn.toney@polk-fl.net

First Grade

Ashley Halstead : Teacher

Ashley Halstead

Teacher

ashley.halstead@polk-fl.net
Barbara Keys : Teacher

Barbara Keys

Teacher

barbara.keys@polk-fl.net
Amber Oyster : Teacher

Amber Oyster

Teacher

amber.oyster@polk-fl.net
Latoria Williams : Teacher

Latoria Williams

Teacher

latoria.williams@polk-fl.net
Samantha Wiseheart : Teacher

Samantha Wiseheart

Teacher

samantha.wiseheart@polk-fl.net

Second Grade

Venus Acevedo : Teacher

Venus Acevedo

Teacher

venus.acevedo@polk-fl.net
Doris Rios : Teacher

Doris Rios

Teacher

doris.rios@polk-fl.net
Kelly Urban : Teacher

Kelly Urban

Teacher

kelly.urban@polk-fl.net
Laura Vernon : Teacher

Laura Vernon

Teacher

laura.vernon@polk-fl.net
Mary Wood : Teacher

Mary Wood

Teacher

mary.wood@polk-fl.net

Third Grade

Elizabeth Ashmore : Teacher

Elizabeth Ashmore

Teacher

elizabeth.ashmore@polk-fl.net
Takara Forman : Teacher

Takara Forman

Teacher

takara.forman@polk-fl.net
Brandon Hayes : Teacher

Brandon Hayes

Teacher

brandon.hayes@polk-fl.net
Keely Ward : Teacher

Keely Ward

Teacher

keely.ward@polk-fl.net

Fourth Grade

Megan Buckner : Teacher

Megan Buckner

Teacher

megan.buckner@polk-fl.net
Amanda Campbell : TEACHER OF THE YEAR 2019-20

Amanda Campbell

TEACHER OF THE YEAR 2019-20

amanda.campbell@polk-fl.net
Meagan Cloud : Teacher

Meagan Cloud

Teacher

meagan.cloud@polk-fl.net
Kyle Murphy : Teacher

Kyle Murphy

Teacher

kyle.murphy@polk-fl.net

Fifth Grade

Kamden Alexander : Teacher

Kamden Alexander

Teacher

kamden.alexander@polk-fl.net
Kandee Edge : Teacher

Kandee Edge

Teacher

kandee.edge@polk-fl.net
Robin Kingsley : Teacher

Robin Kingsley

Teacher

robin.kingsley@polk-fl.net
Leya Quinn : Teacher

Leya Quinn

Teacher

leya.quinn@polk-fl.net

Special Area

Davina Burdick : Reading Coach

Davina Burdick

Reading Coach

davina.burdick@polk-fl.net
Keli Griffin : Math Coach

Keli Griffin

Math Coach

keli.griffin@polk-fl.net
Ariel Jones : Teacher - Art

Ariel Jones

Teacher - Art

ariel.jones@polk-fl.net
Jennifer Karol : Teacher

Jennifer Karol

Teacher

jennifer.karol@polk-fl.net
Christine Williams : Teacher

Christine Williams

Teacher

christine.williams01@polk-fl.net

Office and Support Staff

Lucretia Bruno : Principal's Secretary

Lucretia Bruno

Principal's Secretary

lucretia.bruno@polk-fl.net
Patrick Coughlin : Guidance Counselor

Patrick Coughlin

Guidance Counselor

patrick.coughlin@polk-fl.net
Zena Moody : Financial Secretary - SUPPORT PERSON OF THE YEAR 2019-20

Zena Moody

Financial Secretary - SUPPORT PERSON OF THE YEAR 2019-20

zena.moody@polk-fl.net
Deanna Sisolak : Cafeteria Manager

Deanna Sisolak

Cafeteria Manager

deanna.sisolak@polk-fl.net
Melissa Walton : School Psychologist

Melissa Walton

School Psychologist

melissa.walton@polk-fl.net
Shari Peachee : Network Manager

Shari Peachee

Network Manager

sharilyn.peachee@polk-fl.net

Para Educators

Carolina Atshan : Para

Carolina Atshan

Para

carolina.atshan@polk-fl.net
Dalimar Ayala : Para - Nurse

Dalimar Ayala

Para - Nurse

dalimar.ayala@polk-fl.net
Irene Fowler : Para Educator

Irene Fowler

Para Educator

irene.fowler@polk-fl.net
Alveza Garcia : Media Specialist

Alveza Garcia

Media Specialist

Alveza.garcia@polk-fl.net
Judy Lemere : Para

Judy Lemere

Para

judith.lemere@polk-fl.net
Michele McDowell : Para

Michele McDowell

Para

michele.mcdowell@polk-fl.net
Kayleigh Mitchell : Para

Kayleigh Mitchell

Para

kayleigh.mitchell@polk-fl.net
Enidza Quirk : Para

Enidza Quirk

Para

endiza.quirk@polk-fl.net
Annetta Ray : Para

Annetta Ray

Para

annetta.ray@polk-fl.net
Heather Reesman : Para

Heather Reesman

Para

heather.reesman@polk-fl.net

ESE

Angelique Case : Teacher-ESE

Angelique Case

Teacher-ESE

angelique.ward@polk-fl.net
Lisa Cochran : Teacher - ESE

Lisa Cochran

Teacher - ESE

lisa.cochran@polk-fl.net
Pamela Combee : Teacher - ESE

Pamela Combee

Teacher - ESE

pamela.combee@polk-fl.net
Kim Harrell : Teacher-ESE

Kim Harrell

Teacher-ESE

kimberly.harrell@polk-fl.net
Leah Howard : Teacher - ESE

Leah Howard

Teacher - ESE

leah.howard@polk-fl.net
Rachel Jiles : Teacher - ESE

Rachel Jiles

Teacher - ESE

rachel.jiles@polk-fl.net
Anabel Valentin : Teacher - ESE

Anabel Valentin

Teacher - ESE

anabel.valentin@polk-fl.net
Zena Figueroa : Teacher - Pre K ESE

Zena Figueroa

Teacher - Pre K ESE

zena.figueroa@polk-fl.net