Staff

Administration

Antionette Kirby : Principal

Antionette Kirby

Principal

Mrs. Kirby  attended Florida State University where she earned a Master of Science in Curriculum and Instruction. Mrs. Kirby has experience in kindergarten, first, and fifth grades as a classroom teacher at Kathleen Elementary School. She served as Assistant Principal at Auburndale Central Elementary School. While there, she was named one of the Lakeland Ledger’s 20 professionals to watch in the next decade. Mrs. Kirby enjoys spending time with her family, reading, and cooking.

antionette.kirby@polk-fl.net
Joette Burse : Assistant Principal

Joette Burse

Assistant Principal

Mrs. Burse graduated from the University of Florida with her Bachelor’s Degree in Elementary Education. She obtained a Master’s Degree in Elementary Education and a second Master’s Degree in Educational Leadership from the University of South Florida. Mrs. Burse has fifteen years of teaching experience in grade K-3 and Reading Resource at various schools in Polk County.

joette.burse@polk-fl.net

Faculty

Kindergarten

Megan Buckner : Teacher

Megan Buckner

Teacher

megan.buckner@polk-fl.net
Heather Griffis : Teacher

Heather Griffis

Teacher

heather.griffis@polk-fl.net
Kristina Russell : Teacher

Kristina Russell

Teacher

kristina.russell@polk-fl.net
Brittany Shea : Teacher

Brittany Shea

Teacher

brittany.shea@polk-fl.net
Kathryn Toney : Teacher

Kathryn Toney

Teacher

kathryn.toney@polk-fl.net

First Grade

Venus Acevedo : Teacher

Venus Acevedo

Teacher

venus.acevedo@polk-fl.net
Barbara Keys : Teacher

Barbara Keys

Teacher

barbara.keys@polk-fl.net
Emily Pack : Teacher

Emily Pack

Teacher

emily.pack@polk-fl.net
Latoria Williams : Teacher

Latoria Williams

Teacher

latoria.williams@polk-fl.net
Samantha Wiseheart : Teacher

Samantha Wiseheart

Teacher

samantha.wiseheart@polk-fl.net

Second Grade

Stephanie Carson : Teacher

Stephanie Carson

Teacher

stephanie.carson01@polk-fl.net
Amber Oyster : Teacher

Amber Oyster

Teacher

amber.oyster@polk-fl.net
Doris Rios : Teacher

Doris Rios

Teacher

doris.rios@polk-fl.net
Kelly Urban : Teacher

Kelly Urban

Teacher

kelly.urban@polk-fl.net
Laura Vernon : Teacher

Laura Vernon

Teacher

laura.vernon@polk-fl.net

Third Grade

Elizabeth Ashmore : Teacher

Elizabeth Ashmore

Teacher

elizabeth.ashmore@polk-fl.net
Takara Forman : Teacher

Takara Forman

Teacher

takara.forman@polk-fl.net
Brandon Hayes : Teacher

Brandon Hayes

Teacher

brandon.hayes@polk-fl.net
Keely Ward : Teacher

Keely Ward

Teacher

keely.ward@polk-fl.net
Mary Wood : Teacher

Mary Wood

Teacher

mary.wood@polk-fl.net

Fourth Grade

Amanda Campbell : Teacher

Amanda Campbell

Teacher

amanda.campbell@polk-fl.net
Meagan Cloud : Teacher

Meagan Cloud

Teacher

meagan.cloud@polk-fl.net
Kyle Murphy : Teacher

Kyle Murphy

Teacher

kyle.murphy@polk-fl.net

Fifth Grade

Kandee Edge : Teacher

Kandee Edge

Teacher

kandee.edge@polk-fl.net
Heath Hester : Teacher

Heath Hester

Teacher

heath.hester@polk-fl.net
Robin Kingsley : Teacher

Robin Kingsley

Teacher

robin.kingsley@polk-fl.net
Leya Quinn : Teacher

Leya Quinn

Teacher

leya.quinn@polk-fl.net

Special Area

Davina Burdick : Teacher of the Year 2020-21

Davina Burdick

Teacher of the Year 2020-21

davina.burdick@polk-fl.net
Keli Griffin : Math Coach

Keli Griffin

Math Coach

keli.griffin@polk-fl.net
Ariel Jones : Teacher - Art

Ariel Jones

Teacher - Art

ariel.jones@polk-fl.net
Jennifer Karol : Teacher

Jennifer Karol

Teacher

jennifer.karol@polk-fl.net
Christine Williams : Teacher

Christine Williams

Teacher

christine.williams01@polk-fl.net

Office and Support Staff

Lucretia Bruno : Principal's Secretary

Lucretia Bruno

Principal's Secretary

lucretia.bruno@polk-fl.net
Patrick Coughlin : Guidance Counselor

Patrick Coughlin

Guidance Counselor

patrick.coughlin@polk-fl.net
Zena Moody : Financial Secretary

Zena Moody

Financial Secretary

zena.moody@polk-fl.net
Deanna Sisolak : Cafeteria Manager

Deanna Sisolak

Cafeteria Manager

deanna.sisolak@polk-fl.net
Melissa Walton : School Psychologist

Melissa Walton

School Psychologist

melissa.walton@polk-fl.net
Shari Peachee : Network Manager

Shari Peachee

Network Manager

sharilyn.peachee@polk-fl.net

Para Educators

Dalimar Ayala : Para - Nurse

Dalimar Ayala

Para - Nurse

dalimar.ayala@polk-fl.net
Irene Fowler : Para Educator

Irene Fowler

Para Educator

irene.fowler@polk-fl.net
Alveza Garcia : Media Specialist - Support Person of the Year 2020

Alveza Garcia

Media Specialist - Support Person of the Year 2020

Alveza.garcia@polk-fl.net
Carmen Gonzalez Lopez : Para

Carmen Gonzalez Lopez

Para

carmen.gonzalezlopez@polk-fl.net
Hector Gonzalez Valentin : Para Educator

Hector Gonzalez Valentin

Para Educator

hector.gonzalezvalen@polk-fl.net
Judy Lemere : Para

Judy Lemere

Para

judith.lemere@polk-fl.net
Michele McDowell : Para

Michele McDowell

Para

michele.mcdowell@polk-fl.net
Enidza Quirk : Para

Enidza Quirk

Para

endiza.quirk@polk-fl.net
Annetta Ray : Para

Annetta Ray

Para

annetta.ray@polk-fl.net
Heather Reesman : Para

Heather Reesman

Para

heather.reesman@polk-fl.net

ESE

Angelique Case : Teacher-ESE

Angelique Case

Teacher-ESE

angelique.ward@polk-fl.net
Pamela Combee : Teacher - ESE

Pamela Combee

Teacher - ESE

pamela.combee@polk-fl.net
Zena Figueroa : Teacher - Pre K ESE

Zena Figueroa

Teacher - Pre K ESE

zena.figueroa@polk-fl.net
Kim Harrell : Teacher-ESE

Kim Harrell

Teacher-ESE

kimberly.harrell@polk-fl.net
Leah Howard : Teacher - ESE

Leah Howard

Teacher - ESE

leah.howard@polk-fl.net
Rachel Jiles : Teacher - ESE

Rachel Jiles

Teacher - ESE

rachel.jiles@polk-fl.net
Anabel Valentin : Teacher - ESE

Anabel Valentin

Teacher - ESE

anabel.valentin@polk-fl.net
Lisa White : Teacher - ESE

Lisa White

Teacher - ESE

lisa.white@polk-fl.net