Staff

Administration

Antionette Kirby : Principal

Antionette Kirby

Principal

Mrs. Kirby  attended Florida State University where she earned a Master of Science in Curriculum and Instruction. Mrs. Kirby has experience in kindergarten, first, and fifth grades as a classroom teacher at Kathleen Elementary School. She served as Assistant Principal at Auburndale Central Elementary School. While there, she was named one of the Lakeland Ledger’s 20 professionals to watch in the next decade. Mrs. Kirby enjoys spending time with her family, reading, and cooking.

antionette.kirby@polk-fl.net
Joette Burse : Assistant Principal

Joette Burse

Assistant Principal

Mrs. Burse graduated from the University of Florida with her Bachelor’s Degree in Elementary Education. She obtained a Master’s Degree in Elementary Education and a second Master’s Degree in Educational Leadership from the University of South Florida. Mrs. Burse has fifteen years of teaching experience in grade K-3 and Reading Resource at various schools in Polk County.

joette.burse@polk-fl.net

Faculty

Kindergarten

Heather Daugherty : Teacher

Heather Daugherty

Teacher

heather.daugherty@polk-fl.net
Nydia Guadalupe : Pre-K

Nydia Guadalupe

Pre-K

nydia.guadalupe@polk-fl.net
Leah Howard : Teacher

Leah Howard

Teacher

leah.howard@polk-fl.net
Emily Pack : Teacher

Emily Pack

Teacher

emily.pack@polk-fl.net
Brittany Wheeler : Teacher

Brittany Wheeler

Teacher

brittany.wheeler@polk-fl.net
Latoria Williams : Teacher

Latoria Williams

Teacher

latoria.williams@polk-fl.net

First Grade

Cynthia Ashmore : Teacher

Cynthia Ashmore

Teacher

cynthia.ashmore@polk-fl.net
Amber Boyles : Teacher

Amber Boyles

Teacher

amber.boyles@polk-fl.net
Monica De LaTorre : Teacher

Monica De LaTorre

Teacher

monica.delatorre@polk-fl.net
Rachel Voyles : Teacher

Rachel Voyles

Teacher

rachel.voyles@polk-fl.net

Second Grade

Venus Acevedo : Teacher

Venus Acevedo

Teacher

venus.acevedo@polk-fl.net
Karrie Chaney : Teacher

Karrie Chaney

Teacher

karrie.chaney@polk-fl.net
Doris Rios : Teacher of the Year 2016-17

Doris Rios

Teacher of the Year 2016-17

doris.rios@polk-fl.net
Kelly Urban : Teacher

Kelly Urban

Teacher

kelly.urban@polk-fl.net
Laura Vernon : Teacher

Laura Vernon

Teacher

laura.vernon@polk-fl.net

Third Grade

Elizabeth Ashmore : Teacher

Elizabeth Ashmore

Teacher

elizabeth.ashmore@polk-fl.net
Takara Forman : Teacher

Takara Forman

Teacher

takara.forman@polk-fl.net
Brandon Hayes : Teacher

Brandon Hayes

Teacher

brandon.hayes@polk-fl.net
Rachel Jones : Teacher

Rachel Jones

Teacher

rachel.jones@polk-fl.net
Keely Ward : Teacher

Keely Ward

Teacher

keely.ward@polk-fl.net

Fourth Grade

Amanda Campbell : Teacher

Amanda Campbell

Teacher

amanda.campbell@polk-fl.net
Rebecca Charlet : Teacher

Rebecca Charlet

Teacher

rebecca.charlet@polk-fl.net
Juliet Johnson : Teacher

Juliet Johnson

Teacher

juliet.johnson@polk-fl.net
Melanie Oglesby : Teacher

Melanie Oglesby

Teacher

melanie.oglesby@polk-fl.net

Fifth Grade

Terri Bell : Teacher

Terri Bell

Teacher

terri.bell@polk-fl.net
Meagan Cloud : Teacher

Meagan Cloud

Teacher

meagan.cloud@polk-fl.net
Leya Quinn : Teacher

Leya Quinn

Teacher

leya.quinn@polk-fl.net
Sheryl Rogers : Teacher

Sheryl Rogers

Teacher

sheryl.rogers@polk-fl.net

Special Area

Lori Baranowski : Music Teacher

Lori Baranowski

Music Teacher

lori.baranowski@polk-fl.net
Davina Burdick : Reading Coach

Davina Burdick

Reading Coach

davina.burdick@polk-fl.net
Keli Griffin : Math Coach

Keli Griffin

Math Coach

keli.griffin@polk-fl.net
Kim Harrell : Teacher-ESE

Kim Harrell

Teacher-ESE

kimberly.harrell@polk-fl.net
Ariel Jones : Teacher - Art

Ariel Jones

Teacher - Art

ariel.muiselaar@polk-fl.net
Kyle Murphy : Teacher - PE

Kyle Murphy

Teacher - PE

kyle.murphy@polk-fl.net
Mikayla VanOrsdol : Teacher-ESE

Mikayla VanOrsdol

Teacher-ESE

mikayla.vanorsdol@polk-fl.net
Angelique Ward : Teacher-ESE

Angelique Ward

Teacher-ESE

angelique.ward@polk-fl.net

Office and Support Staff

Lucretia Bruno : Principal's Secretary

Lucretia Bruno

Principal's Secretary

lucretia.bruno@polk-fl.net
Patrick Coughlin : Guidance Counselor

Patrick Coughlin

Guidance Counselor

patrick.coughlin@polk-fl.net
Brenda Craver : Nurse

Brenda Craver

Nurse

brenda.craver@polk-fl.net
Zena Moody : Financial Secretary

Zena Moody

Financial Secretary

zena.moody@polk-fl.net
Deanna Sisolak : Cafeteria Manager

Deanna Sisolak

Cafeteria Manager

deanna.sisolak@polk-fl.net
Melissa Walton : School Psychologist

Melissa Walton

School Psychologist

melissa.walton@polk-fl.net
Shari Young : Network Manager

Shari Young

Network Manager

sharilyn.young@polk-fl.net

Para Educators

Pamela Combee : Para

Pamela Combee

Para

pamela.combee@polk-fl.net
Irene Fowler : Para

Irene Fowler

Para

irene.fowler@polk-fl.net
Alveza Garcia : Media Specialist

Alveza Garcia

Media Specialist

Alveza.garcia@polk-fl.net
Judy Lemere : Para

Judy Lemere

Para

judith.lemere@polk-fl.net
Michele McDowell : Para

Michele McDowell

Para

michele.mcdowell@polk-fl.net
Kayleigh Mitchell : Para

Kayleigh Mitchell

Para

kayleigh.mitchell@polk-fl.net
Enidza Quirk : Para

Enidza Quirk

Para

endiza.quirk@polk-fl.net
Annetta Ray : Para

Annetta Ray

Para

annetta.ray@polk-fl.net
Eric Roberts : Para

Eric Roberts

Para

eric.roberts@polk-fl.net
Chauntel Thompson : Para

Chauntel Thompson

Para

chauntel.thompson@polk-fl.net
Samantha Wiseheart : ESOL Para

Samantha Wiseheart

ESOL Para

samantha.wiseheart@polk-fl.net