Staff

Administration

Antionette Kirby : Principal

Antionette Kirby

Principal

Mrs. Kirby  attended Florida State University where she earned a Master of Science in Curriculum and Instruction. Mrs. Kirby has experience in kindergarten, first, and fifth grades as a classroom teacher at Kathleen Elementary School. She served as Assistant Principal at Auburndale Central Elementary School. While there, she was named one of the Lakeland Ledger’s 20 professionals to watch in the next decade. Mrs. Kirby enjoys spending time with her family, reading, and cooking.

antionette.kirby@polk-fl.net
Joette Burse : Assistant Principal

Joette Burse

Assistant Principal

Mrs. Burse graduated from the University of Florida with her Bachelor’s Degree in Elementary Education. She obtained a Master’s Degree in Elementary Education and a second Master’s Degree in Educational Leadership from the University of South Florida. Mrs. Burse has fifteen years of teaching experience in grade K-3 and Reading Resource at various schools in Polk County.

joette.burse@polk-fl.net

Faculty

Kindergarten

Nydia Guadalupe : Pre-K

Nydia Guadalupe

Pre-K

nydia.guadalupe@polk-fl.net
Leah Howard : Teacher

Leah Howard

Teacher

leah.howard@polk-fl.net
Emily Pack : Teacher

Emily Pack

Teacher

emily.pack@polk-fl.net
Brittany Shea : Teacher

Brittany Shea

Teacher

brittany.shea@polk-fl.net
Deena Yacoub : Teacher

Deena Yacoub

Teacher

First Grade

Karrie Chaney : Teacher

Karrie Chaney

Teacher

karrie.chaney@polk-fl.net
Ashley Halstead : Teacher

Ashley Halstead

Teacher

ashley.halstead@polk-fl.net
Amber Oyster : teacher

Amber Oyster

teacher

amber.oyster@polk-fl.net
Latoria Williams : Teacher

Latoria Williams

Teacher

latoria.williams@polk-fl.net
Samantha Wiseheart : Teacher

Samantha Wiseheart

Teacher

samantha.wiseheart@polk-fl.net

Second Grade

Venus Acevedo : Teacher

Venus Acevedo

Teacher

venus.acevedo@polk-fl.net
Doris Rios : Teacher

Doris Rios

Teacher

doris.rios@polk-fl.net
Kelly Urban : Teacher

Kelly Urban

Teacher

kelly.urban@polk-fl.net
Laura Vernon : Teacher

Laura Vernon

Teacher

laura.vernon@polk-fl.net

Third Grade

Elizabeth Ashmore : Teacher

Elizabeth Ashmore

Teacher

elizabeth.ashmore@polk-fl.net
Takara Forman : Teacher

Takara Forman

Teacher

takara.forman@polk-fl.net
Brandon Hayes : Teacher

Brandon Hayes

Teacher

brandon.hayes@polk-fl.net
Keely Ward : Teacher

Keely Ward

Teacher

keely.ward@polk-fl.net
Mary Wood : Teacher

Mary Wood

Teacher

mary.wood@polk-fl.net

Fourth Grade

Amanda Campbell : Teacher

Amanda Campbell

Teacher

amanda.campbell@polk-fl.net
Meagan Cloud : Teacher

Meagan Cloud

Teacher

meagan.cloud@polk-fl.net
Juliet Johnson : Teacher

Juliet Johnson

Teacher

juliet.johnson@polk-fl.net
Kyle Murphy : Teacher

Kyle Murphy

Teacher

kyle.murphy@polk-fl.net

Fifth Grade

Kamden Alexander : Teacher

Kamden Alexander

Teacher

kamden.alexander@polk-fl.net
Terri Bell : Teacher of the Year 2018-19

Terri Bell

Teacher of the Year 2018-19

terri.bell@polk-fl.net
Kandee Edge : Teacher

Kandee Edge

Teacher

kandee,edge@polk-fl.net
Leya Quinn : Teacher

Leya Quinn

Teacher

leya.quinn@polk-fl.net

Special Area

Davina Burdick : Reading Coach

Davina Burdick

Reading Coach

davina.burdick@polk-fl.net
Keli Griffin : Math Coach

Keli Griffin

Math Coach

keli.griffin@polk-fl.net
Stephen Henry : Teacher

Stephen Henry

Teacher

stephen.henry@polk-fl.net
Ariel Jones : Teacher - Art

Ariel Jones

Teacher - Art

ariel.jones@polk-fl.net
Jennifer Karol : Teacher

Jennifer Karol

Teacher

jennifer.karol@polk-fl.net

Office and Support Staff

Lucretia Bruno : Principal's Secretary

Lucretia Bruno

Principal's Secretary

lucretia.bruno@polk-fl.net
Patrick Coughlin : Guidance Counselor

Patrick Coughlin

Guidance Counselor

patrick.coughlin@polk-fl.net
Brenda Craver : Nurse

Brenda Craver

Nurse

brenda.craver@polk-fl.net
Zena Moody : Financial Secretary

Zena Moody

Financial Secretary

zena.moody@polk-fl.net
Deanna Sisolak : Cafeteria Manager

Deanna Sisolak

Cafeteria Manager

deanna.sisolak@polk-fl.net
Melissa Walton : School Psychologist

Melissa Walton

School Psychologist

melissa.walton@polk-fl.net
Shari Peachee : Network Manager

Shari Peachee

Network Manager

sharilyn.peachee@polk-fl.net

Para Educators

Irene Fowler : Support Person of the Year 2018-19

Irene Fowler

Support Person of the Year 2018-19

irene.fowler@polk-fl.net
Alveza Garcia : Media Specialist

Alveza Garcia

Media Specialist

Alveza.garcia@polk-fl.net
Judy Lemere : Para

Judy Lemere

Para

judith.lemere@polk-fl.net
Michele McDowell : Para

Michele McDowell

Para

michele.mcdowell@polk-fl.net
Kayleigh Mitchell : Para

Kayleigh Mitchell

Para

kayleigh.mitchell@polk-fl.net
Enidza Quirk : Para

Enidza Quirk

Para

endiza.quirk@polk-fl.net
Annetta Ray : Para

Annetta Ray

Para

annetta.ray@polk-fl.net
Eric Roberts : Para

Eric Roberts

Para

eric.roberts@polk-fl.net
Zena Figueroa : Para

Zena Figueroa

Para

zena.figueroa@polk-fl.net

ESE

Lisa Cochran : ESE

Lisa Cochran

ESE

lisa.cochran@polk-fl.net
Pamela Combee : ESE Teacher

Pamela Combee

ESE Teacher

pamela.combee@polk-fl.net
Kim Harrell : Teacher-ESE

Kim Harrell

Teacher-ESE

kimberly.harrell@polk-fl.net
Rachel Jiles : Teacher - ESE

Rachel Jiles

Teacher - ESE

rachel.jiles@polk-fl.net
Anabel Valentin : Teacher - ESE

Anabel Valentin

Teacher - ESE

anabel.valentin@polk-fl.net
Angelique Case : Teacher-ESE

Angelique Case

Teacher-ESE

angelique.ward@polk-fl.net